top of page


18F-Labeled brain-penetrant EGFR tyrosine kinase inhibitors for PET imaging of glioblastoma.

Maruthi Kumar Narayanam; Jonathan E. Tsang; Shili Xu; David A. Nathanson; Jennifer M. Murphy*, Chem. Sci. 2023, 14, 13825 - 13831.

Deoxyfluorination of phenols for chemoselective 18F-labeling of peptides.

Riya Halder; Gaoyuan Ma; Jens Rickmeier; James W. McDaniel; Roland Petzold; Constanze N. Neumann*; Jennifer M. Murphy*; Tobias Ritter*, Nature Protocols 2023, 18, 3614 - 3651.

An Organometallic Gold(III) Reagent for 18F Labeling of Unprotected Peptides and Sugars in Aqueous Media.

James W. McDaniel; Julia M. Stauber; Evan A. Doud; Alexander M. Spokoyny*; Jennifer M. Murphy*, Org. Lett. 2022, 24, 5132 - 5136.

Positron Emission Tomography Tracer Design of Targeted Synthetic Peptides via 18F-Sydnone Alkyne Cycloaddition.

Maruthi Kumar Narayanam; Bert T. Lai; Jacquie Malette Loredo; Jeré A. Wilson; Anders M. Eliasen; Nicole A. LaBerge; Malley Nason; Annabelle L. Cantu; Breanna K. Luton; Shili Xu; Heather D. Agnew*; Jennifer M. Murphy*, Bioconjugate Chem. 2021, 32, 2073 - 2082.

One-step synthesis of [18F]fluoro-4-(vinylsulfonyl)benzene: a thiol reactive synthon for selective radiofluorination of peptides.

Gaoyuan Ma; James W. McDaniel; Jennifer M. Murphy, Org. Lett. 2021, 23, 530 - 534.

Tri-functional platform for construction of modular antibody fragments for in vivo 18F-PET or NIRF molecular imaging.

Raymond F. Gamache; Kirstin A. Zettlitz; Wen-Ting K. Tsai; Jeffrey Collins; Anna M. Wu; Jennifer M. Murphy, Chem. Sci. 2020, 11, 1832 - 1838.

Rapid one-step 18F-labeling of peptides via heteroaromatic silicon-fluoride acceptors. 

Maruthi Kumar Narayanam; Anton A. Toutov; Jennifer M. Murphy, Org. Lett. 2020, 22, 804 - 808.

A dual-modality linker enables site-specific conjugation of antibody fragments for 18F-immunoPET and fluorescence imaging.

Kirstin A. Zettlitz*; Christopher M. Waldmann; Wen-Ting K. Tsai; Richard Tavaré; Jeffrey Collins; Jennifer M. Murphy*; Anna M. Wu, J. Nuc. Med. 2019, 60, 1467 - 1473.

Automated concentration of [18F]fluoride into microliter volumes.

Philip H. Chao; Mark Lazari; Sebastian Hanet; Maruthi Kumar Narayanam; Jennifer M. Murphy; R. Michael van Dam, Appl. Radiat. Isot. 2018, 141, 138 - 148.

Readily accessible ambiphilic cyclopentadienes for bioorthogonal labeling.

Brian J. Levandowski; Raymond F. Gamache, Jennifer M. Murphy*; Kendall N. Houk*, J. Am. Chem. Soc. 2018, 140, 6426 - 6431.

     - Featured in JACS Spotlights: J. Am. Chem. Soc. 2018, 140, 6727 - 6728.

Origins of halogen effects in bioorthogonal sydnone cycloadditions.

Huimin Tao; Fang Liu; Ruxin Zeng; Zhuzhou Shao; Lufeng Zou; Yang Cao; Jennifer M. Murphy; K.N. Houk*; Yong Liang*. Chem. Commun. 2018, 54, 5082 - 5085.

Production of diverse PET probes with limited resources: 24 18F-labeled compounds prepared with a single radio synthesizer. 

Jeffery Collins; Christopher M. Waldmann; Christopher Drake; Roger Slavik; Noel S. Ha; Maxim Sergeev; Mark Lazari; Bin Shen; Frederick T. Chin; Melissa Moore; Saman Sadeghi; Michael E. Phelps; Jennifer M. Murphy; R. Michael van Dam. Proc. Natl. Acad. Sci. U.S.A. 2017, 114, 11309 - 11314.
Synthesis of [18F]fluoroarenes by nucleophilic radiofluorination of N-arylsydnones. 
Maruthi Kumar Narayanam; Gaoyuan Ma; Pier Alexandre Champagne; K. N. Houk; Jennifer M. Murphy. Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. 2017, 56, 13006 - 13010.
      - Highlighted in Synlett 2018, 29, 1131 - 1135.
Copper-mediated oxidative fluorination of aryl stannanes with fluoride. 
Raymond F. Gamache; Christopher Waldmann; Jennifer M. Murphy. Org. Lett. 2016, 18, 4522 - 4525.
     - Featured in Synfacts 2016, 12, 1192
     - Featured in Synform 2017, 01, A10 - A12
A transmetalation reaction enables the synthesis of [18F]5-fluorouracil from [18F]fluoride for human PET imaging 
Andrew J. Hoover; Mark Lazari; Hong Ren; Maruthi Kumar Narayanam; Jennifer M. Murphy; R. Michael van Dam; Jacob M. Hooker; Tobias Ritter. Organometallics 2016, 35,1008 - 1014.
     - ACS Editors' Choice!
Discovery of new mutually orthogonal bioorthogonal cycloaddition pairs through computational screening.
Maruthi Kumar Narayanam; Yong Liang; K. N. Houk*; Jennifer M. Murphy*, Chem. Sci. 2016, 7, 1257 - 1261.
Fully-automated synthesis of 16β-18F-Fluoro-5α-dihydrotestosterone (18F-FDHT) on the ELIXYS radiosynthesizer.
Mark Lazari; Serge K. Lyashchenko; Eva M. Burnazi; Jason S. Lewis; R. Michael van Dam; Jennifer M. Murphy. Appl. Radiat. Isot. 2015, 103, 9 - 14.
Co-targeting of convergent nucleotide biosynthetic pathways for leukemia eradication 
David A. Nathanson; Amanda L. Armijo; Michelle Tom; Zheng Li; Elizabeth Dimitrova; Wayne R. Austin; Julian Nomme; Dean O. Campbell; Lisa Ta; Thuc M. Le; Jason T. Lee; Ryan Darvish; Ari Gordin; Liu Wei; Hsiang-I Liao; Moses Wilks; Colette Martin; Saman Sadeghi; Jennifer M. Murphy; Nidal Boulos; Michael E. Phelps; Kym F. Faull; Harvey R. Herschman; Michael E. Jung; Johannes Czernin; Arnon Lavie; Caius G. Radu. J. Exp. Med. 2014211, 473 - 486.
Structural characterization of new deoxycytidine kinase inhibitors rationalizes the affinity determining moieties of the molecules.
Julian Nomme; Jennifer M. Murphy; Ying Su; Natasha D. Sansone; Amanda L. Armijo; Steven T. Olson; Caius G. Radu; Arnon Lavie. Acta Cryst2014D70, 68 - 78.
Palladium(III)-Catalyzed Fluorination of Arylboronic Acid Derivatives. 
Anthony R. Mazzotti; Michael G. Campbell; Pingping Tang; Jennifer M. Murphy; Tobias Ritter. J. Am. Chem. Soc. 2013135, 14012 – 14015.

Development of new deoxycytidine kinase inhibitors and non-invasive in vivo evaluation using Positron Emission Tomography.

Jennifer M. Murphy; Amanda L. Armijo; Julian Nomme; Chi Hang Lee; Quentin A. Smith; Zheng Li; Dean O. Campbell; Hsiang-I Liao; David A. Nathanson; Wayne R. Austin; Jason T. Lee; Ryan Darvish; Liu Wei; Jue Wang; Ying Su; Robert Damoiseaux; Saman Sadeghi; Michael E. Phelps; Harvey R. Herschman; Johannes Czernin; Anastassia N. Alexandrova; Michael E. Jung; Arnon Lavie; Caius G. Radu. J. Med. Chem201317, 6696-6708.

Functional group selectivity in reactions of epoxides with tungsten hexachloride.

Michael E. Jung; Jennifer M. Murphy. Tetrahedron Lett. 2007, 48, 8388-8391.

bottom of page